I know how tough a father’s task is, but Ho Ching and I both treasure the joy and fulfilment of seeing our four children grow up and become self-reliant young adults- PM Lee Hsien loong.

Happy Father’s Day to all dads!

Fathers too play a big part in caring for their children, especially since many mothers are working nowadays.

Both my parents worked when I was small. But they always made time for me and my siblings, and were always there for us at critical moments.

Now with children of my own, I know how tough a father’s task is, but Ho Ching and I both treasure the joy and fulfilment of seeing our four children grow up and become self-reliant young adults. Here is an old pic of me carrying Hongyi, then aged almost two, and Ho Ching pregnant with Haoyi. Seems not so long ago that the children were little, and we were changing their diapers. A more recent pic shows the whole family enjoying our makan, kids almost grown.

My best wishes to all fathers in Singapore and overseas! – LHL,  Lee Hsien Loong

Carrying Hongyi. Ho Ching is pregnant with Haoyi

Enjoying a family makan.

Leave a Reply

